How to manage the attendees in a meeting?
1. As a host, you can manage participants in the ways of:
- Mute/unmute participants
- Turn off/on the camera of participants
- Remove a participant
- Lock the meeting room
There is a participant icon on the bottom toolbar which shows how many participants there are in the meeting. Click on the icon and you can see the options to manage the room and attendees as below:
2. You can also go to the Settings page to manage the participants.
Step 1. When you are in the meeting room, you can go to the Settings page as below:
Step 2. Go to the Meetings page and scroll down the page to the bottom, find theFor Participants section, then you can see the options below:
- Automatically mute participants on entry
- All Participants should be granted by the host before talking.
- Automatically turn off the participants' videos as they join the meeting.
- All Participants should be granted by the host before turning on videos.
- Prevent participants from screen/whiteboard sharing when the host is sharing screen or whiteboard.